Jury 2023

Jury 2023

Isabelle Arthuis

Isabelle Arthuis is a photographic artist. Her work is marked by her initial training in painting and influenced by the contexts and stories she gleans on her travels. Trained at the fine arts school in Rennes, France, her work has been exhibited in many countries. With her partner, artist Erwan Mahéo, she runs an artists’ residency in Belle-île-en-Mer.

Arnaud Desplechin

Arnaud Desplechin is a theatre director and filmmaker. His very first short film was inspired by the world of Belgian novelist Jean Ray, and already marked his interest in literature. This interest would be confirmed in almost all his numerous feature films (Rois et Reine, Un conte de Noël, Tromperie, ...), which met immense public and critical success and brought him international recognition.

Inge Coolsaet

An alumnus of Berlinale Talents, Inge Coolsaet is a freelance film critic and translator based in Belgium. She is co-founder and co-editor in chief of the film review Fantômas and publications coordinator at Argos, a centre for the audiovisual arts.

Tom Adjibi

Tom Adjibi is a theatre director, actor and filmmaker. He has worked in theatre under the direction of Milo Rau and Tiago Rodrigues, in film with the Dardenne brothers or Guit brothers and, more recently, Ann Sirot and Raphaël Balboni. He is currently developing his first feature-length film, a mix of fiction and documentary.